CHS Foundation



The CHS Foundation cultivates opportunity through university partnerships that benefit students studying in the field of agriculture with program support, mini-grants and scholarships. 

More than 215 scholarships are awarded annually to college students enrolled in an agricultural-related program at partnering two- and four-year colleges and universities.  Mini-grants are awarded to agriculture-focused college clubs for innovative academic and leadership development. 

All scholarships and mini-grants are offered exclusively through our 24 partner colleges and universities listed below.  Interested students or college clubs should contact their college of ag office to apply,  since  application and award timelines vary. 

Current University Partners

Four Year Partners  

Colorado State University


University of Idaho
Contact: Elizabeth Bullers


Iowa State University
Contact: Andy Zehr, 515-294-9123

  University of Illinois
Contact: Anna Dilger, 217-333-3986 
Kansas State University
Contact: Dr. Don Biggs, 785-532-2634
  University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Contact: Holly Klinger
Montana State University
Contact: Jessica Murdock, 406-994-5744
University of Nebraska-Lincoln 

North Dakota State University
Contact: Michelle Marks, 701-231-8427

  University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Contact: Financial Aid Office,
Oklahoma State University
Contact: CASNR Office of Academic Programs,
  West Texas A&M University
Contact: Scholarship Services,

South Dakota State University
Freshman, contact: SDSU Admissions,
Upperclassmen, contact: Donald Marshall 
Two Year Partners  
Bismark State College (N.D.)
Contact: Christina Burns

  Mitchell Technical Institute (S.D.)
Contact: MTI Foundation Office,
800-952-0042 ext. 7

Blackhawk East (Ill.)
Contact: Financial Aid, 309-854-1708
  Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture
Contact: Kay Dinkleman
Casper College (Wyo.)
Contact: Laurie Johnstone, 307-268-263

  Redlands Community College (Okla.) 

Fox Valley Technical College (Wis.)

  Ridgewater College (Minn.)
Contact: Stephenie Sommerfeld, 320-222-6095

Lake Area Technical Institute (S.D.)
Contact: Brittany Rost, 1-605-882-5284 ext. 292

  Walla Walla Community College (Wash.)
Contact: Judy Jones, 509-257-1867 or Denise Marr, 509-527-4275

Lake Region State College (N.D.)
Contact: Katie Nettel, Doreen Hoffman or Elonda Nord

University of Minnesota-Crookston
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-River Falls

University partnership funding inquiries

Grants for ag-focused curriculum projects are considered.

Apply now

By 2020

6,000 students studying agriculture will be impacted by scholarships, mini-grants and curriculum support

Man and boy gardening


Free standards-based curriculum describing agriculture topics and careers. 

Learn more